In the Device View, you can quickly and easily organize your devices and device groups by dragging the device you want in a particular group to the device group folder. After you 'drop' the icon or icons, a menu appears, asking if you want to move or copy the devices. If you move the devices, they are deleted from the previous device group. If you copy the devices, the devices appear in both device groups.
Note: Devices that are shared between two or more groups share common device properties. Therefore, you only have to change the settings on one device entry instead of remembering where each device is stored. This also means that each device is only polled once, no matter how many times it appears in your device group tree.